Surveillance Research Program Staff

SRP staff members

SRP Main Numbers

Phone: 240-276-6740 / Fax: 240-276-7908

Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
Photos Name Areas of Expertise Contact Info
Photo of Lynne Penberthy Penberthy, Lynne - MD, MPH
Associate Director
Medical Informatics
Clinical Trials and Informatics
Cancer Surveillance Automation
Secondary Data (claims, electronic medical records)
schumacherpenlt@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6864
Photo of Kathy Cronin Cronin, Kathy - PhD
Deputy Associate Director
Developing Population Survival Measures
Modeling the Impact of Risk Factors, Screening & Treatment on Breast Cancer Incidence & Mortality
cronink@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6836
Photo of Amy Garson Garson, Amy - BS
Program Analyst
In-House & Extramural Budget Administration
SEER Program Budget Administration
Meeting Support Contract Management
garsona@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6694
Photo of Annelie Landgren Landgren, Annelie – MPH
Project Manager
Project management
Process management
Communications
landgrena@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-7368
Photo of Tara McConville McConville, Tara – MPH
Fellow
Health Communications
Program Evaluation
Health Education
tara.mcconville@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-7642
Photo of Trish Murphy Murphy, Trish - MS
Program Analyst
Communications
Program Support
Program Operations
Personnel
patricia.murphy@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6903
Image of Susan Scott Scott, Susan - MPH
Public Health Advisor
Scientific Editing
Communication Planning
Grants Management
scotts2@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6951
Image of Alyssa Wang Wang, Alyssa - MPH
Fellow
Communications
Public Health Policy
Alyssa.wang@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-5001
[Return to top]
Data Analytics Branch (DAB)
Photos Name Areas of Expertise Contact Info
Photo of Angela Mariotto Mariotto, Angela - PhD
Chief, DAB
Development, Evaluation & Dissemination of Cancer Progress Measures
Development and Application of Models to Predict Cancer Incidence and Prevalence
Models for Survival Projections
mariotta@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6698
Gonçalo Forjaz de Lacerda Forjaz de Lacerda, Gonçalo
Guest Researcher
Cancer Registration
CanReg-5
Descriptive Epidemiology
goncalo.forjaz@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-7149
Photo of Rose Fredua Fredua, Rose - BS
Program Analyst
Grants Policy & Management
Program Evaluation
Contracts & Budget Management
Interagency Agreements
freduar@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6923
Photo of Nadia Howlader Howlader, Nadia - PhD, MS
Mathematical Statistician
Statistical Methods for the Estimation of Population-Based Cancer Statistics
Survival Analysis
Missing Data
howladern@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6891
Photo of Clara Lam Lam, Clara - PhD
Mathematical Statistician
Development and Improvement of Linkage Claims Treatment Data
Population-based Cancer Statistics
Cancer Trends
kimcj2@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-7388
Photo of Denise Lewis Lewis, Denise - PhD, MPH
Epidemiologist
Cancer Rates and Trends
Adolescent and Young Adult (AYA) Cancers
Geospatial Analysis
Determinants of Health Disparities
lewisde@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6757
Photo of Anne-Michelle Noone Noone, Anne-Michelle - MS
Mathematical Statistician
Longitudinal Data Analysis
Population-Based Cancer Statistics
Cancer Trends
noonea@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6705
[Return to top]
Data Quality, Analysis, and Interpretation Branch (DQAIB)
Photos Name Areas of Expertise E-mail
Photo of Serban Negoita Negoita, Serban – MD, DrPH
Chief, DQAIB
Cancer registry operations
Cancer data quality assessments
Racial/ethnic disparities in cancer treatment
serban.negoita@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-5409
Photo of Peggy Adamo Adamo, Peggy - BS, RHIT, CTR
Team Lead, Quality Improvement Team
Cancer Data Collection, Classification, Quality, Completeness, Timeliness
Cancer Registrar Training
adamom@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6867
Photo of Monique Cropp-Puckett Cropp-Puckett, Monique
Program Analyst
Budget Administration
Acquisition Support
Program Support
croppma@od.nih.gov
240-276-6109
Photo of Lois Dickie Dickie, Lois - CTR
Public Health Analyst
Cancer Registry Operations
QC/QI
American Indian/Alaskan Native Data Collection
dickielo@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6862
Photo of Rebecca Ehrenkranz Ehrenkranz, Rebecca - MPH
Fellow
Clinical Trials
Surveillance
Data Quality
rebecca.ehrenkranz@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-7810
Photo of Sarah Hussey Hussey, Sarah - MS
Science Program Manager
Health Communications
Project Management
Social Media
Sarah.hussey@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6926
Photo of Valentina Petkov Petkov, Valentina - MD, MPH
Health Sciences Administrator/Program Officer
Data Assessment (Scientific and clinical relevance; data quality)
Automation of data collection (Data linkages, Natural Language Processing)
Population-based cancer statistics
Precision Medicine
Clinical Trials
Valentina.petkov@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-5387
Photo of Lynn Ries Ries, Lynn - MS
Health Statistician
Childhood, Adolescent, & Young Adult Cancers
Cancer Survival Analyses
Cancer Incidence Trends by Stage and Cancer Type
Cancer Survival for Older Aged Americans
rieslynn@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6863
Photo of Jennifer Ruhl Ruhl, Jennifer - MS, CCS, RHIT, CTR
Public Health Analyst
Cancer Registry Surveillance ruhlj@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6808
Photo of Alison Van Dyke Van Dyke, Alison – MD, PhD
Physician
Surgical Pathology
Cancer Epidemiology
Developing Biospecimen Processes
Cancer Biology
Alison.VanDyke@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6039
Photo of Yao Yuan Yuan, Yao – PhD, MPH Cancer Epidemiology
Cancer Genomics
Molecular Biology and Immunology
yao.yuan@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6391
[Return to top]
Statistical Research & Applications Branch (SRAB)
Photos Name Areas of Expertise E-mail
Photo of Eric Feuer Feuer, Rocky - PhD
Chief, SRAB
Cancer Control Modeling
Statistical Methods for the Analysis, Interpretation, and Presentation of Population-based Cancer Statistics
Development of New Cancer Progress Measures
Survival Analysis
feuerr@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6772
Photo of Huann-Sheng Chen Chen, Huann-Sheng - PhD
Mathematical Statistician
Statistical Genetics
Genetic Epidemiology
Biostatistics
chenh6@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6797
Photo of Benmei Liu Liu, Benmei - PhD
Mathematical Statistician
Sample Survey Design & Analysis
Small Area Estimation
Imputation for Missing Data
liub2@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6718
Photo of Zaria Tatalovich Tatalovich, Zaria - PhD
Geospatial Scientist
Geographic Information Systems, Science, and Technology
Geospatial analysis, modeling, and visualization of population-based cancer data
tatalovichzp@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6976
Photo of Mandi Yu Yu, Mandi- PhD
Team Lead, Population and Mortality Data
Statistical Disclosure Limitation
Methods for Missing Data
Statistical Estimation of Health Disparities
Statistical Matching and Record Linkage Methods
yum3@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6866
Photo of Li Zhu Zhu, Li - PhD
Mathematical Statistician
Spatial Statistics, Bayesian Statistics, Hierarchical Modeling
Geographic Information Systems
Disease Mapping
li.zhu@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6851
[Return to top]
Surveillance Informatics Branch (SIB)
Photos Name Areas of Expertise E-mail
Photo of Steve Friedman Friedman, Steve - MHSA
Acting Branch Chief, SIB
Program Operations
Clinical Trials and Informatics
Data Quality
friedmast@mail.nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6138
Photo of Sylkk Ansah Ansah, Sylkk - B.Sc.
Project Coordinator
Project Management
Project Coordination
Economics
Accounting
sylkk.ansah@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-5927
Photo of Jessica Boten Boten, Jessica - MPH
Communications Specialist
Project Management
Health Communications
Inter-Government Agency Collaboration & Operations
Jessica.boten@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6281
Photo of Melissa Bruno Bruno, Melissa - MPH
Project Management Fellow
Project Management
Epidemiology
melissa.bruno@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-5307
Photo of Andrew Grothen Grothen, Andrew - PharmD
Fellow
Pharmacy
Health Education
Healthcare Services Research
andrew.grothen@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-7192
Photo of Marina Matatova Matatova, Marina - MA
Informatics Program Manager
Health Informatics
Technical Project Management
Software and System Development Governance
Stakeholder Engagement and Outreach
Human Computer Interaction

marina.matatova@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6269

Photo of Mita Myneni Myneni, Mita – MBA, MS
Project Manager
Project Management
Program Support
mitamyneni@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-5411
Photo of Donna Rivera Rivera, Donna - PharmD, MS
Scientific Project Officer
Pharmacy
Pharmacoepidemiology & Pharmacosurveillance
Health Outcomes & Utilization Research
Precision Medicine & Targeted Therapeutics
Enhancing Treatment Data

donna.rivera@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6809

Photo of Catherine Wang Wang, Catherine - PharmD
Fellow
Pharmacy
Health Economics
Outcomes Research

catherine.wang@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6268

Photo of Kai Wong Wong, Kai - MS
Fellow
Usability research
User centered design
Iterative design

kai.wong@nih.gov

Phone: 240-276-6556

[Return to top]
Administrative Support
Photo Name Phone # E-mail
Photo of Monique Alston Alston, Monique
Program Specialist
240-276-7799 monique.alston@nih.gov
Photo of Sherri Cook Cook, Sherri
Extramural Support Assistant
240-276-6937 cooksh@od.nih.gov
Photo of Anastasia Nosiri Nosiri, Anastasia
Administrative Support Assistant
240-276-6696 olumbaa@mail.nih.gov
Photo of Marianna Philip Philip, Marianna
Program Support Assistant
240-276-6084 marianna.philip2@nih.gov
[Return to top]
Administrative Resource Center (ARC)
Name Title Phone # E-mail
Kashanchi, Mary Deputy ARC Manager 240-276-6874 kashancm@mail.nih.gov
Holliday, Kayla Administrative Officer 240-276-6838 kayla.holliday@nih.gov
[Return to top]